Skip to main content

IHR Leadership

Our Leadership

Yvette Benton-Hill

Retired, formerly Director of Family Residential Treatment Access, IHR

Virginia Burns, MSW (Emeritus Director)

Retired, previously MSPCC and Salem College School of Social Work

June Cooper, MDiv, MSP

Executive Director, City Mission Society of Boston

Norma Finkelstein, PhD

Executive Director, Institute for Health and Recovery

Mark Gottlieb, JD (President)

Senior Tobacco Control and Obesity Prevention Law and Policy Analyst, Public Health Advocacy Institute, Northeastern University

Mary Harvey, PhD

Retired, Founder and previous Director, Victims of Violence Program, Cambridge Health Alliance; Associate Clinical Professor of Psychology, Department of Psychology, Harvard Medical School

Anne Hernández, LICSW

Clinical Social Worker, Boston Public Schools

Nancy Ryan, PhD (IHR Treasurer)

Retired, previously Director, Cambridge Commission on the Status of Women

Luis Sanchez, MD (Vice President)

Director, Physician’s Health Services, Massachusetts Medical Society

John Tocci, Esq. (IHR Clerk)

Tocci, Goss & Lee, P.C.